Mercia Champs 2019 Winners

Here are the results of the Mercia Championships for 2019:

  • Club Champions - Jack Agnew and Mel Price
  • V40 Champions - Andy Davies and Nicola Richards
  • V50 Champion - John Atyeo (no female qualifier)
  • V60 Champion - David Gould (no female qualifier)
  • V70 Champion - Tony Thompson (no female qualifier)
  • U23 Champions - Andy Watkins and Josie Lloyd
  • U18 Champion - Henry Webb (no female qualifier)

Special mention to Eloise Lee and James Adney who despite completing 6 qualifying races and finishing as the leading runners in their respective age categories were both edged out by older runners with more points.
In addition, Will Kay (U18) had a magnificent year and won all 3 of the Champs races he competed in but lost out to Henry Webb who completed the required 4 races.
Other runners who also deserve a mention are Mark Agnew (11 races), Ed Beards with 9 in his first season, Tim Kieniewicz (8), Dave Farrow (7), Mike Reynolds, Mark Pearson and Richard Paddock.
In total 103 members completed at least 1 race - thank you all!
Awards will be given at the Annual Dinner on 14th March.